Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Moliendo Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Albany, NY

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Moliendo Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Michelleneira19 9 days ago

Bandeja Montañera

Me encanta la bandeja montañera, este restauraunte siempre nos tratan como familia, y me encanta tener comida de casa aqui en Albany.

Daiana 14 days ago

Lunch #5

Delicious!

Bricasserly98 28 days ago

Chicharron

ALWAYS delicious, big, meaty portions of this delicious fried pork, traditional colombian dish

Julio about 1 month ago

Empanadas / Corn Patties

These empanadas are so good. Not oily and very tasty.

Wendy about 1 month ago

Arepa de Chocolo Rellena de Queso

The Arepa de Chocolo was very delicious it has cheese on the inside which is a great pairing. It was warm and you could really taste the corn in it.

Wendy about 1 month ago

Empanadas / Corn Patties

These are honestly the best empanadas I have ever had. I love having the chicken or beef filled ones they always hit the spot. The sauce is delicious as well comes with pink sauce or the traditional sauce.

Sergio about 2 months ago

Lunch #1

Well prepare a delicious lunch entree and in addition the soup is fantastic, Also the sancocho de pescado that I try before was the best one ever had better than Colombia. 5 stars restaurant

Blakhawx about 2 months ago

Bandeja Paisa

The meal was excellent. Everything was seasoned well. Egg cooked perfectly on top. The chorizo wasn't too greasy nor was it too spicy. Definitely worth going back.

Natyssama 3 months ago

Churrasco Colombiano

Una ensalada del día , jugó de guanábana y postre de las tres leches

Julio 3 months ago

Yuca Frita

These are so EXCELLENT !!!

Alejandro 3 months ago

Picada Mixta

this is amazing! such a great deal and variety of grilled meats and choice of sides (I love the fried yuca) served up in a basket. Great with a salad and to share!

Reesie 3 months ago

Bandeja Vegetariana

Love this!!! Such a fun vegetarian option

Jay 3 months ago

Lunch #3

Great!

Javier 3 months ago

Bandeja Paisa

This place always makes me feel right at home this is the closest I feel to Colombia. The service is amazing and the food could not be matched.

Brianna 4 months ago

Churrasco Colombiano

You guys are awesome!!! fast service , amazing food and friendly workers. I haven't had food like this is in a while I'm glad I finally found a good spot in Albany !!

Hayley 4 months ago

Camarones al Ajillo

This was one of the best meals I've had in a while.. especially in our area. I lived in PR for a little while so I became obsessed with Camarones al Ajillo and this place knows how to do it!!! XOXOXO

Jday1027 5 months ago

Lunch #1

I've ordered numerous items and never been disappointed. The stewed chicken is so full of flavor and the beans, rice, and plantains are equally delicious. But my favorite is the fried yucca! I order it with a side of the Colombian creole sauce which is phenomenal. Don't forget to try the homemade lemonade ~ so yummy!

Meilaalbany 5 months ago

Carne Asada

The food was very tasty and delicious and was super fresh! It felt very authentic and the server were very polite and overall felt like a great atmosphere to order from!

Paula 5 months ago

Arroz con Pollo

Finally had the chance to try this place and wish I had tried it sooner, the food was great and price was very reasonable! Will definitely be ordering here again

Conamore24 12 days ago

Lunch #3

This was amazing! Nice big portion and the beans were very flavorful. I had a margarita to go, the best margarita I've had in a long time. I'm going back today! Definitely recommend it

Amber 21 days ago

Domingo / Sunday

The food was exceptional and fresh. The soncoccho helpee clear my sinuses and everything was full of flavor. Will definitely eat here again. Muy bien!

Julio about 1 month ago

Maduros con Queso

One of my favorites

Julio about 1 month ago

Chicharron, Arepa y Patacon con Hogao o Guacamole

This was one of my go to dishes to start with. Delicious!!!

Wendy about 1 month ago

Martes / Tuesday

The chicken rice vegetable soup is delicious it tastes just like home, it comes with a side of rice and an avocado, which tastes great with the soup. You can really taste all the flavors together it's very comforting and fills you up.

Casserlyb505 about 1 month ago

Bandeja Paisa

Delicious, traditional, "typical" Spanish plate that I always get. Grew up eating a lot of Colombian food with family in New York City, and Moliendo Cafe does such an excellent job of creating authentic dishes!

Ryan about 2 months ago

Lunch #2

Moliendo is awesome! Love the empanadas and the lunch specials.

Ja16uzhc 3 months ago

Camarones al Ajillo

PHENOMENAL. There's no other word for it, beyond amazing ALWAYS!!

Mark 3 months ago

Bandeja Vegetariana

Delicious. Very large portions. Still working on it 2 days later.

Bernardo 3 months ago

Pescado Sudado

Excellent fish! Wow

Elizabeth 3 months ago

Empanadas / Corn Patties

Lovely texture and taste. Yum

Suheidy 3 months ago

Empanadas / Corn Patties

Delicious 😋

Megan 3 months ago

Empanadas / Corn Patties

These are absolutely amazing!

Brianna 4 months ago

Chuleta de Cerdo en Salsa de Champiñones con Arroz y Ensalada

You guys are awesome!! Fast service , friendly workers and great food. This is then best food I've had in Albany so far I'm so glad I found it !!

Jorge 4 months ago

Bandeja Paisa

Authentic food. Friendly service. Nice decor. Thank you!

Mollie 5 months ago

Ensalada de la Casa / House Salad

This is my absolute FAVORITE dish!! I order it at least 3xs a week ! I've had other dishes from here as well & they are all delicious! Everyone is so nice at Moliendos! I highly recommend it!!

Kyusuf1167 5 months ago

Carne Asada

The food is very good, the staff is amazing and the service is A+ . Very cozy atmosphere with the feel of Columbia.

Joanne 5 months ago

Arroz con Pollo

Absolutely delicious and authentic!! Can't wait to order again!

Andyyangsanity 6 months ago

Bandeja Paisa

Just everything you would like about Colombian food on one plate. The beef was well seasoned, the pork rinds was crispy, and the sausage was juicy and flavorful. Would order again



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA